Old hymnal

IMG_0329 by alandp
IMG_0329, a photo by alandp on Flickr.

Trying some things here at my computer desk, I took some shots of this old hymnal.  The song was chosen because I’m familiar with it, but also because it was near the center of the book.  Any pages closer to either end of the book caused it to flop closed on itself.  I did not use the sepia filter.  The pages of the book are naturally sepia-toned with age, and I used only my florescent desk lamp for illumination.  Other photos in this set are at my flickr site.

I might try this again sometime with a more antique set of spectacles.

Leave a Reply

